2020-2021 Wall Scholars

November 7, 2019

We are pleased to announce that the following UBC Faculty have been selected as Peter Wall Institute Wall Scholars for 2020-2021.  The Wall Scholars Research Award is available to UBC Faculty members to spend one year in residence at the Institute in a collaborative, interdisciplinary environment.

The term of the appointment for this year’s awardees will be from August 1, 2020 to July 31, 2021.

2020-2021 Wall Scholars

Purang Abolmaesumi, Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Jennifer Black, Associate Professor, Food, Nutrition and Health
Lara Boyd, Professor, Physical Therapy
Carrie Jenkins, Professor, Philosophy
Hoi Kong, Associate Professor, Peter A. Allard School of Law
M.V. Ramana, Professor, School of Public Policy and Global Affairs
Michelle Stack, Associate Professor, Educational Studies
Sheila Teves, Assistant Professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Y-Dang Troeung, Assistant Professor, English Language and Literatures